The Stonewiser Trilogy by Dora Machado


Epic Fantasy!

The Stonewiser Trilogy by Dora Machado

#AromasAuthors #DoraMachado @DoraMachado

In a world devastated by the rot’s widespread destruction, stonewisers are bred and trained by the all-powerful Guild to store and retrieve the tales preserved in the stones. They are the only remaining link between past and present, truth and justice, order and chaos.

stoneIn the first book of the series, Stonewiser: The Heart of the StoneS, Sariah is a gifted but rebellious stonewiser who, after discovering lies in the stones, defies the Guild and allies herself with Kael, the leader of the people blamed for the rot’s onset, the man who against all odds falls in love with her. Hunted, persecuted and betrayed, Sariah and Kael must overcome centuries of hatred and distrust to discover a distorted history where nothing is really as it seems and the truth is more intricate and devastating than they ever suspected.

stonewiser2In the second book, Stonewiser: The Call of the Stone, banished and on the run, Sariah must find a way to carry out the mystifying legacy that the stones have imposed on her. As the war escalates and the rot destroys the land, Sariah and Kael must find the mysterious tale capable of uniting their divided people, before the executioners catch up with them and the mystifying bracelet Sariah has been forced to wear kills her.

lamentIn the series’ concluding book, Stonewiser: The Lament of the Stone, Sariah and Kael must defy a powerful deity pledged to eradicate stonewising from the land in order to find a stolen child. This exceptional child has been foretold as the only one capable of setting rule upon chaos, preserving the future of stonewising and defeating the rot ravaging the land. The stakes couldn’t be higher. The coveted child they seek is an abomination. He is also their son.

Praised for its compelling characters, nonstop pace, riveting action and shocking twists, the Stonewiser series follows Sariah and Kael as they overcome prejudice, blind belief, unbridled ambition and injustice to unravel the mysterious forces vying to control their lives. Throughout their perilous journey, Sariah and Kael must do more than discover the secrets of ages past. They must challenge the stones, defy the goddess and confront their cursed fates. Because only by embracing their destinies do they stand a chance to save their child and their world.

Have a great day!

Also available at:
Amazon (Internationally)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s